Nagaland’s Directorate of School Education has announced an NSP application window for Scheduled Tribe students in Classes 9 and 10. Both fresh applicants and renewal students studying in government or recognised private schools are included in the notice. Applicants must satisfy the scheme’s eligibility rules; the opening announcement is not itself an award or a guarantee of payment.
Registration is scheduled from 15 October to 30 November 2026. School-level verification is due by 15 December, with student and institute corrections continuing until 15 January 2027. District-level verification is scheduled to finish by 30 January 2027. These verification dates come after the student registration deadline and should not be mistaken for extra time to submit a new application.
The opening notice does not state a scholarship amount or a complete document checklist. Students should consult the applicable NSP scheme details and their school’s nodal officer before applying. Keep admission and class information consistent with school records, select fresh or renewal correctly, and check the application for defects after submission.
Provider
Directorate of School Education, Nagaland; applications through the National Scholarship Portal.
Directorate of School Education, Nagaland; applications through the National Scholarship Portal.
Who can apply
Scheduled Tribe students in Classes 9–10 at government and recognised private schools in Nagaland, subject to full scheme eligibility; fresh and renewal applications are covered.
Scheduled Tribe students in Classes 9–10 at government and recognised private schools in Nagaland, subject to full scheme eligibility; fresh and renewal applications are covered.
Benefit
Not specified in the opening notice. Check the applicable scheme guidelines before relying on an amount.
Not specified in the opening notice. Check the applicable scheme guidelines before relying on an amount.
Important dates
Registration: 15 October–30 November 2026. Institute verification: 15 December 2026. Corrections: 15 January 2027. District verification: 30 January 2027.
Registration: 15 October–30 November 2026. Institute verification: 15 December 2026. Corrections: 15 January 2027. District verification: 30 January 2027.
Documents
A complete checklist is not specified in the opening notice. Confirm the identity, tribal-status, school and other evidence requested by the applicable NSP scheme.
A complete checklist is not specified in the opening notice. Confirm the identity, tribal-status, school and other evidence requested by the applicable NSP scheme.
Status at review on 29 October 2026
Open. The government notice was published on 13 October; this record qualifies for the review because the application window opened on 15 October.
Open. The government notice was published on 13 October; this record qualifies for the review because the application window opened on 15 October.
How to apply
1. Apply on NSP: Apply on NSP
1. Apply on NSP: Apply on NSP
Dates explained
This notice was added to Bodhivriksh on 29 October 2026. Application window opened: 2026-10-15. The application deadline is a separate date.
This notice was added to Bodhivriksh on 29 October 2026. Application window opened: 2026-10-15. The application deadline is a separate date.